Travel or staying grounded – #Trust30


Jerusalem
Image by Synne Tonidas via Flickr

I am not so sure that I can identify with today’s prompt statement (see below): I am very adamant to traveling. I certainly have travelled a lot, and it hasn’t diminished my reluctance. The place I prefer to be most is home, it feels safe and new all the time, it brings me peace and more than often wonders and pleasure.

I am certainly curious of all the other places in the world: I am loving traveling accounts, stories, books, photographs, movies, documentaries. I like to hear what friends tell when they come back from their travels. And of course, I love retelling my own travels, the places I have been too, and how wonderful it was to be in a new place that felt different, and that was unknown.

But I can’t plan ahead. I can’t think of anywhere that I have heard of that is attractive enough for me to dream going to. Even this place deep in my heart that I remind myself is where I will end my life, most probably, called Jerusalem, but even this city is not a place I want to actually “visit” and see: I just want to be able to be part of its life, maybe, if and when it is happening.

This was my today’s entry to the thirty day writing challenge #Trust30  that encourages you to look within and trust yourself. Use this as an opportunity to reflect on your now, and to create direction for your future. 30 prompts from inspiring thought-leaders will guide you on your writing journey.

Not everyone wants to travel the world, but most people can identify at least one place in the world they’d like to visit before they die. Where is that place for you, and what will you do to make sure you get there?

Author: Chris Guillebeau

Read the author online

Published by

Otir

French blogger in the US writes on cultural differences, disabilities, religion, social media and politics.

2 thoughts on “Travel or staying grounded – #Trust30”

Leave a Reply

