#BlogElul 5776 #ElulGram – Elul 2: Act

zerizut taking action with joy
Zerizut is the word describing the eagerness to do something. It HAS to be joyful because it makes it so much easier than when you feel obligated to do stuff and grudgingly obey dragging your feet. I am blessed with a master of z’rizus (the Ashkenazic pronunciation of zerizut) at home!

My son, who has severe autism, is extremely intense and all his actions carry an extreme joy and enthusiasm: you cannot avoid being amazed at the amount of energy he will display when he is doing something.

This is the kind of joy I want to be able to put in everything I have to do!

 

This year, I have committed to a daily blog in English to participate in @imabima’s project of Elul. I will dedicate my endeavor for the רפואה שלמה complete healing of   מרדכי אלעזר בן חנה מרים (Mordechai ben Chanah).

If you would like to receive the daily blogs in your inbox, I would be honored that you sign up to subscribe! You can do so if you click on the link below to sign up

Yes, please send me an email when you publish a new blog post!

Published by

Otir

French blogger in the US writes on cultural differences, disabilities, religion, social media and politics.

Leave a Reply

