Being the mom of a kid with ASD

 

My super power is I have patience beyond the limits of this world. Praised be it.

Never complain. The job comes with greater rewards than you can ever imagine. I would never trade my place with anyone else, don’t take me wrong. I have the most wonderful kid with autism that one can dream of and I enjoy the challenge. I hope he does to. It is not necessarily the easiest mom to have than to have me as a mom after all.

If once I am looking forward to vacation time, when it comes I am eager that school time comes back very soon. Taking one day at a time. Now you know where the title of my blog comes from.

 

Published by

Otir

French blogger in the US writes on cultural differences, disabilities, religion, social media and politics.

Leave a Reply

