What is an affiliate program

This post was originally posted on Terouma

What is an affiliate program?

An affiliate program is a program where I am provided links to commercial offers. I would get a return on any sale that I have referred you to.

You click on the links I provide and if you buy something from the place you went to, I get commissioned for having referred you.

Neat? It helps me pay for the cost of beeing online all day long instead of mopping floors and dusting desks.

You are free to go, leave or not. It is a win/win situation.

Full disclaimer: I blog for a living. Therefore I invite you to click the offers I would feature for you when they appeal to you.

Ethical Blogger

If you are so inclined and go ahead, I may get paid a commission for your visit, or your purchase, if you buy the featured offer. You are happy, I am happy, it is a win/win situation!

If you don’t like it, well you go, I won’t know it, I will still love you for having visited my website!

 

Affiliate Programs:

 

 

From: @ProBlogger

What is an Affiliate Program?

To oversimplify it – an affiliate program is a system that pays you a commission when people buy a product having found that product via your blog. Let me use an example. If you click on this link for Jeremy Wright’s upcoming book – Blog Marketing (something I’m genuinely interested in reading myself) you’ll be taken to Amazon.com’s page for that book. IF you purchase it I will get a small commission for sending you there (the commission is somewhere between 4 and 9% of the price at Amazon – depending upon how much you sell, what the product is and a number of other factors).

 

 

Published by

Otir

French blogger in the US writes on cultural differences, disabilities, religion, social media and politics.

Leave a Reply

