My Year 2011 in retrospect

It’s been a very intense year.
I wanted to recap what personal events will stay in my mind as the touchstones of 2011. I listed ten of the most prominent themes that dominated my life this past year. What would be yours?

10.- [Facebook and other social networks ]

This is the year when I worked on reuniting all my online identities and reclaiming my narrative.

9. – [Moodscope]

Thanks to this simple tool, I have managed my depression and mood swings like never before. Also thanks to the fabulous friends who were my “buddies” with the system!

8.- [ Local News Retrospective in the Lewisboro Ledger ]

As the recap says it in the article, our town has been the theater of so many tragedies and other events, that touched people that were my neighbors and acquaintances. It has often been shattering and will leave long lasting traces.

7.- [Lose It!]

I happily lost all my “American weight”! the pounds that I had steadily gained since I started living in the States thirteen years ago. All gone! good riddance 🙂

6.- [A Creative Project in Progress ]

I am finally gaining enough self-confidence to feel creative again. I also regained enough liberty to find more time to devote to my projects thanks to my boys becoming more independent!

5.- [Beyond social networking, a blogroll]

Beyond getting the news of the world, I am keeping friendships alive and following their news, when they blog or write to me.

4.- [ Jewish Family Congregation ]

Our congregation is experiencing a crisis and I am devoting as much time as I can because I love it (and yes, there is an ambivalent meaning in this sentence, which is totally intentional!)

3.- [Snipets of family life in Westchester ]

This has still remained a priority focus: balancing my life so that I can be the best parent to my sons, and raising them to become the best they can. And they make me proud.

2.- [Angel Wings Web]

A new adventure, that will soon be one year-old, and that keeps me stoked and energized. I am also so proud of myself at last! This lean start-up will soon launch online, stay tuned! (and sign up for the news when it comes!).

1.- [Action for Happiness]

And it’s time to wish you all to be happy in 2012: and to know that it takes action, because it is an attitude, to work for!

Published by

Otir

French blogger in the US writes on cultural differences, disabilities, religion, social media and politics.

One thought on “My Year 2011 in retrospect”

Leave a Reply

